Menu Close

Is Changamwe a town?

Is Changamwe a town?

Changamwe is a suburb of Mombasa, in Mombasa County, in the former Coast Province of Kenya….

Country Kenya
County Mombasa County
Time zone UTC-3 (EAT)

How many wards in Changamwe?

Changamwe now has the following county assembly wards: Changamwe ward, Chaani ward, Airport ward, Kipevu ward and Port Reitz ward.

What is the sub county of Mombasa?

The County is further divided into six sub-counties, namely: Mvita , Jomvu , Changamwe, Kisauni, Nyali and Likoni headed by an Elected Member of Parliament each and further divided into thirty wards that are each headed by Elected Members of the County Assembly also known as Ward Representatives.

Which district is jomvu?

Jomvu is a constituency in Kenya. It is one of six constituencies in Mombasa County….Jomvu Constituency.

Country Kenya
County Mombasa County

Who is the MP of Kisauni?

Members of Parliament

Elections MP Notes
2005 Ananiah Mwasambu Mwaboza By-elections
2007 Hassan Ali Joho
2013 Rashid Bedzimba
2017 Ali Mbogo Menza

How many locations are in Mombasa county?

eighteen locations
Administratively, the county is divided into seven divisions, eighteen locations and thirty sub-locations.

Which is the smallest sub county in Mombasa county?

In the former Coast Province there are six counties, Mombasa being one of them. It is situated in the southeast of Coast Province. It is the smallest in size, covering an area of 212.5 km2….

Mombasa County
Capital Mombasa
• Governor Hassan Ali Joho

What is the meaning of sub county?

Definition of subcounty (Entry 2 of 2) : of, relating to, or being a territorial division within a county (such as a city or town) At the subcounty level, the Act refers to municipality as any subcounty unit of general local government. —

Is Shanzu a sub county?

It is the smallest county in Kenya, covering an area of 229.7 km2 excluding 65 km2 of water mass….Constituency.

Constituency name Kisauni
Pop. 2009 Census 194,065
Area covered 88.7
No. of ward 7
wards Mjambere, Junda, Bamburi, Mwakirunge, Mtopanga, Magogoni, Shanzu

Is Kisauni a constituency?

Kisauni Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of six constituencies in Mombasa County. The constituency has seven wards electing councillors for the Mombasa municipal council.

Which constituency is Bamburi in?

Country Kenya
County Mombasa
Sub-county Kisauni
Ward Bamburi

Which is the largest county in Kenya?

Marsabit County
Marsabit County (up to 2010 Marsabit District) is a county of Kenya. Covering a surface area of 66.923,1 square kilometres Marsabit is the largest county in Kenya. Its capital is Marsabit and its largest town Moyale. According to the 2019 census, the county has a population of 459,785.